Disable chat

You can limit a client’s ability to write messages by disabling a chat. When you disable a chat, you will still be able to send messages but your client won’t be able to reply. Here’s how to do it: 

  1. Open your chat with the client.
  2. Click the three-dots icon next to the Join meeting button on the sidebar.
  3. Click Disable chat.

  4. Select Disable chat once again to confirm. If you wish, you can also attach a friendly message to your client.

Re-enable chat

You can always re-enable a disabled chat:

  1. Click the three-dots icon next to the Join meeting button on the sidebar.
  2. Click Enable chat.
  3. Select Enable chat once again to confirm.
Keep in mind: Your chat with a client is automatically re-enabled when the client books a new appointment with you.