Start chatting with clients

Communication is an integral part of ExpertBox. You can use ExpertBox to communicate with your clients via chat and video conferencing. 

  • Chats are created the moment a client books an appointment. They provide continuous communication with your clients and are not limited to the duration of an appointment.
  • Video conferences become available 15 minutes before an appointment begins.

Open Meeting page

To start chatting with a client, you need to open their Meeting page. There are two ways to access it: from the Appointments page and from the Clients page.   

From the Appointments page

  1. Go to Appointments.
  2. Select an appointment with the client on your calendar. 
  3. Click View meeting page.

From the Clients page

  1. Go to Clients.
  2. Use the search field to find the client whose chat you want to open.
  3. Click on one of the client’s appointments to select it.
  4. Click View meeting page.

Keep in mind: Administrators and workspace owners can view any meeting page in the workspace. However, only experts can send messages to their clients.

Write and send messages

You can start sending messages right after a client has booked an appointment. Here’s how:

  1. Click the message field.
  2. Type your message.
  3. Press Enter or click Send.
Tip: We send email notifications about all new messages to make sure your clients get them even if they’re offline.

Edit messages

Mistakes happen. Don’t worry — you can always edit your message even after you’ve hit Send. Here’s how:

  1. Hover over the message you want to edit.
  2. Click the three-dots icon.
  3. Click Edit.

  4. Make changes to your message in the message field.
  5. Click Save to update your message.
Keep in mind Everybody in the chat can see if a message has been edited. 

Delete messages

When you delete a message, it will be removed from the chat both for you and your client. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Hover over the message you want to edit.
  2. Click the three-dots icon.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Select Delete once again to confirm.