Join and leave chats with experts
A chat is a convenient way to communicate with experts and other clients and is not limited to the duration of your appointment. Chats in ExpertBox are created and managed by experts. This means that only experts can add people to a chat.
What to expect from chats
- Only experts can create and manage chats. An expert who has created a chat is the chat owner.
- To join a chat, you need to be added by an expert. You can leave a chat at any time.
Join a chat
When an expert adds you to a chat, you’ll receive an email with a link to it. This chat will also appear in the Chats section of your ExpertBox account.
Leave a chat
If a chat is no longer relevant to you, you can leave it at any time. Here’s how to do it:
- In your ExpertBox account, go to Chats and open the chat you’d like to leave.
- In the chat, click the three-dot icon in the top right corner.
- Select Leave chat.
- Click Leave once again to confirm.
Keep in mind: You can’t rejoin a chat once you leave unless you’re invited back by the chat owner.