Join and leave ExpertBox chats
Chatting is a convenient way to communicate with clients and fellow experts within your ExpertBox workspace. Chats in ExpertBox are managed by their owners. This means that only the person who created a chat can add members to or remove members from the chat and delete the chat.
Join a chat
When someone adds you to a chat, you’ll receive an email with a link to it. This chat will also appear in the Chats section of your profile.
Leave a chat
If a chat is no longer relevant to you, you can leave it at any time. Here’s how to do it:
- In the chat, click the three-dot icon in the top right.
- Select Leave chat.
- Click Leave to confirm.
Keep in mind: You can’t rejoin a chat once you leave unless invited back by the chat owner.