Delete messages

When you delete a message in ExpertBox, it will be removed from the chat both for you and your expert.

Keep in mind: You can’t restore a deleted message, so delete carefully.

Here’s how to delete a message:

On the web

  1. Open a chat with an expert.
  2. Hover over the message you want to delete.
  3. Click the three-dots icon.
  4. Click Delete.

  1. Select Delete once again to confirm.

On mobile

  1. Open a chat with an expert.
  2. Long-press the message you want to delete.
  3. Tap Delete.

  1. Tap Delete once again to confirm.